Hendrick Motorsports


Careers at Hendrick Motorsports

Why work for us

Hendrick Motorsports (HMS), originally named All Star Racing, is an American professional stock car racing team that currently competes in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. The team, created in 1984 by Rick Hendrick, is one of stock car racings premier organizations. As of 2016, Hendrick Motorsports has won twelve Sprint Cup Series owners and drivers championships, three Camping World Truck Series owners and drivers titles, and one Xfinity Series drivers crown, 240 Sprint Cup Series victories, 26 Xfinity Series wins, and 26 Camping World Truck Series victories. As of the 2016 season, the team has won a Sprint Cup race on every track on the current circuit – except for Kentucky Speedway, which has only been on the circuit since 2011. The team currently fields four full-time Sprint Cup Series teams, including the No. 5 Farmers Insurance Group/Great Clips/LiftMaster/Quicken Loans/Panasonic Toughbook/Mountain Dew Chevrolet SS for Kasey Kahne, the No. 24 NAPA/3M/Kelley Blue Book/Mountain Dew Chevrolet SS for Chase Elliott, the No. 48 Lowes/Kobalt Tools Chevrolet SS for Jimmie Johnson, and the No. 88 Nationwide Insurance/Axalta Coating Systems/Mountain Dew/TaxSlayer.com Chevrolet SS for Dale Earnhardt, Jr. The team formerly fielded teams in the now-Xfinity Series before merging its efforts with JR Motorsports. The team also fielded several trucks in the Camping World Truck Series, most recently for development driver Chase Elliott in 2013. The team has fielded cars in the past for many NASCAR drivers, including Geoff Bodine, Tim Richmond, Darrell Waltrip, Benny Parsons, Ricky Rudd, Ken Schrader, Terry Labonte, Kyle Busch, Casey Mears, Mark Martin, Brian Vickers, and Jeff Gordon. All Hendrick race cars are constructed start-to-finish at the 100-plus acre Hendrick Motorsports complex in Concord, North Carolina. More than 550 engines are built or re-built on-site each year, with the team leasing some of those to other NASCAR outfits. Hendrick Motorsports employs over 500 people that perform many day-to-day activities. In 2009, Hendrick Motorsports made history by having three out of the four full-time drivers finish in the top three places in the point standings (Johnson, Martin, and Gordon).