Gwinnett Health System   •  

Lawrenceville, NJ

Industry: Healthcare


5 - 7 years

Posted 83 days ago

This job is no longer available.

The TAC Level III analyst provides second and third level Information Technology application and hardware support for GHS. Support calls are comprised mainly of rounding, phone calls, emails, texts, and project assignments. The TAC Level III analysts are the upline resolution for support issues from TAC. TAC Level I/II analysts utilize the Level III knowledge for training and resolution. The TAC Level II analyst is required to become an expert for GHS applications including Microsoft, Adobe, clinicians and ancillary applications. TAC Level III will assist with training associates, creating knowledge base documentation, assisting with schedule and coverage, ordering and assigning installation of hardware, and working closely with the Desktop Admin team for the integration of new applications/OS into the GHS end user environment. The analyst will handle all GHS Priority 1 and Priority 2 calls as the call owner.

Must have an Associates Degree (Bachelor's degree preferred) in Computer Science, Math or Engineering or equivalent experience.
6-8 years experience with Microsoft Windows OS administration, configuration and installation to include Windows 7 in an enterprise environment.
Expert level knowledge of Microsoft Office product suite.
Expert level analytical and troubleshooting skills
Must be able to multitask and prioritize issues quickly
5-7 years experience with computer hardware, including laptops, desktops, thin clients, and printers in an enterprise environment
Strong documentation skills
Leader skills to motivate and encourage teamwork and development
Team player with motivation to grow personal skill set.
Ability to absorb and retain information quickly.
Local travel between GHS campuses.
Ability to crawl, bend and lift up to 50 lbs.
Must be able to type at least 50 words per minute.
Excellent customer service skills
Certifications required: A+, Security+, Network+. MCSA
Certification preferred: ITIL
Additional certification required each year