Delaware Technical & Community College


Careers at Delaware Technical & Community College

Why work for us

Delaware Technical Community College (DTCC or Delaware Tech) is the only community college in the state of Delaware. The four component campuses that make up the college are the Jack F. Owens Campus in Georgetown, Delaware; the Stanton Campus in Stanton, Delaware; the Charles L. Terry Campus in Dover; and the Orlando J. George, Jr. Campus in Wilmington, Delaware. Delaware Tech was created by the Delaware General Assembly in 1966 by House Bill 529. Delaware Tech is an open admission institution that is accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools. The college offers more than 100 associate degree, diploma and certificate programs in the fields of Agriculture, Business, Computer Technology, Culinary Arts, Education, Energy and Engineering, Health and Science, Public Service, Transportation, and Visual Communications. Of these programs, 48 are accredited degree programs with articulation agreements with 61 other institutions of higher learning. In the 2013-2014 school year, there were 23,568 students enrolled at Delaware Tech. After nearly 45 years associated with the school including nearly 19 years as president, Dr. George stepped down as Delaware Tech President on June 30, 2014. On August 4, 2014, Delaware Tech named Mark T. Brainard as the colleges fifth president.